Skip to content
November 2, 2004 / erin

VOTE!

Hello, all:

Long time, no talk. First I have to say something… I live in Iowa, which I’m sure a lot of you know is a swing state. Having grown up in Northwest Indiana I didn’t have a clue what that really meant. Most elections I knew more about the IL canidates than I ever did about anyone running in Indiana. Now in Iowa the Presidential canidates, or someone in their behalf, were here nearly every other day. Kind of interesting, kind of a pain to be honest. That being said I can honestly say that NO ONE is looking forward to this election being over more than me. I’ve been watching political commercials since October 2003!

Ok, now I have to ask you all a huge favor. Please vote. Please please please. I don’t particularly care who you vote for as long as you vote. I think it’s too important for us not to. My coworker had to take her toddler with her to the polls and still she managed to make it. So I really don’t think anyone has an excuse not to go. 😉 So please vote.

I’m off my soapbox now.

Leave a Reply

