Skip to content
January 28, 2005 / erin

How much do you love me?

Here is my pathetic plea to my (dorky) best friend….

Is there any way I could convince you to make me a my size pair of fingerless mits al la Norma? Or those wristwarmer things she’s recently become obsessed with?

I know I know I need to learn how to make such items myself and I assure you one of these days I will BUT with my current project list and knitting speed (read: slower than molasses in, well, January) it will take me until summer to make myself a pair. And it’s cold here now and I’m functionally useless in gloves/mittens.

So if you would be so kind… I’ll be your best friend *batting eyelashes coyly* I’ll also either purchase the yarn, purchase you OTHER yarn, or all of the above. If it will cause more stress or if you just don’t feel like knitting a pair I will TOTALLY understand I just thought I would throw it out to your knitting goddess feet and see. πŸ™‚

Thank you for listening to my request, fair knitting goddess πŸ˜‰

4 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. erin/pinkerbell / Jan 28 2005 10:50 AM

    hmmmmmmmmmm…ok, but you need to pick out your yarn. Did you want the Natalyas?

  2. carma / Jan 28 2005 11:07 AM

    I’m not sure I totally know what the Natalyas is.. 😦 Man I suck.

    What kind of yarn do I need to pick? Or do you have any in your stash that would work that isn’t already claimed for anything else? (I will replace it of course)

  3. erin/pinkerbell / Jan 28 2005 11:11 AM

    the Natalyas are the cabled mittes she made. or something more like the red ones she made a while back?

  4. carma / Jan 28 2005 12:08 PM

    Whichever you feel like making. πŸ™‚ Beggars can’t be choosers. πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

