Skip to content
January 31, 2005 / erin

Link-o-rama

We had my family over Saturday as a belated birthday celebration. My mother gave me X-men and X2 DVD’S. See, I have a thing for Hugh Jackman. I have a thing for Wolverine. You combine both of them in a movie, and I’m in heaven. (I also have a slight crush on Alan Cumming as “Nightcrawler” in X2. I think it’s the German.)

Yes, I’m weird. I know.

I finally finished Nate’s sock while watching both, and trying not to drool *too much* on it.
photo hosting and image hosting by ImageVenue.com
Bum bada bum!

So Now I’m trying to finish my Dad’s fuzzy feet.

I also “handled” my beaded Sophie purse,
photo hosting and image hosting by ImageVenue.com
made another one,
photo hosting and image hosting by ImageVenue.com
and started a new one.
photo hosting and image hosting by ImageVenue.com
Just trying to keep busy, while I wait for the Natalya mitts yarn to arrive. I made Carma pick out her yarn, and while she did, she picked out some for me as well. Isn’t she a sweetie?

I also made a little barter with her. I told her I would send her my needle roll (It’s a boogybag, which I do not use. It’s great but I think it’s just too much organization for me, and I cannot keep my double points in it as most are too short for the pockets.) If she would knit me a scarf with the yarn I’m sending along with it. I keep meaning to make it for myself, but I always put it off.

Well, I’m off to ponder why men are so irrational…..I may be a while.

4 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. carma / Jan 31 2005 9:32 AM

    Irrational men? What’s up?

    You know you can’t just leave me hangin like that.

    LOVING the bags…

    Love ya, C

  2. carma / Jan 31 2005 10:36 AM

    Hehehe hehe

    Is it weird that I knew it was your comment on Norma’s blog just by your favorite Val Kilmer quote?

    “I’ll be your huckleberry” LOVE IT!

    Yup, I need to go rent that movie one of these days…

  3. carma / Jan 31 2005 11:23 AM

    Yup, and your post on the Harlot… Knew that was you too….

    Another Mike Myers quote for you,

    “Now is the time on Sprockets when we dance”

    heheheh I could do THIS all day

  4. Anonymous / Jan 31 2005 12:19 PM

    E –

    The bags are BEAUTIFUL. You rule. 🙂

    Have a good day.

    Cari

Leave a Reply

