Skip to content
August 18, 2006 / erin

5 days…

…Until Jessica steps onto her bus for school.

Yesterday our high speed internet (and cable, etc.) was installed.  Wow, what a difference.  It’s quite an improvement from dial up and the two or three channels we would get off the rabbit ears.  The thing is, it’s been so long since we’ve had cable, I have no idea what I want to watch.

Anyway, come see what going on in my bay window.

Dsc02102

It appears to be some sort of singles club for socks.  I guess I really need to start working on the mates. (L to R:  Log cabin sock-from Handknit Holidays, Gullwings- from Socks, Socks, Socks, generic sock, and generic sock with cable.)

Other than my singles club, I have no other blogworthy progress to show.

I hope you all have a great weekend.  This is to be our first weekend with no plans or trips, so I have a lot to catch up on.

For those of you who might be able to make it, don’t forget about the Michigan fiber festival going on this weekend.

EDITED TO ADD:

Dsc02103

I almost forgot.  Look what came in the mail today, My quest for the Shaun the Sheep pattern is FINALLY over!

4 Comments

  1. Molly / Aug 18 2006 9:20 AM

    LOL! WHERE did you get that pattern? As in, how can I get it, too??
    And your poor single socks.. they are starting to wonder if they are going to be old maids.. Is there a sock out there for them?

  2. jillian / Aug 18 2006 10:17 AM

    “Singles club for socks”! Sqeueeeee!

  3. laurie / Aug 18 2006 1:12 PM

    Your mate-less socks made me laugh out loud! That’s the funniest thing I have seen in a LONG time. hehehehehehe

  4. Ginger / Aug 30 2006 8:26 PM

    Lucky you! I have the penguin pattern, but I really want Shawn.

Comments are closed.

