Skip to content
September 8, 2006 / erin

a change

Well, today I’m getting shorn.  My hair has done little for me except be a constant annoyance.

The obligatory before pic:

Pre

(A close up of me without makeup or anything.  What I do for my readers.) 

Oh, right, this is a knitting blog.  Ok then.

The start of Jess’ cardigan.

Dsc02151

The Pattern: making it up as I go along.

The Yarn:  Philosophers wool, which the LYS is closing out.  I have all the skeins of yellow they had.  Don’t be surprised if you see a lot of yellow projects in the near future.

I’m hoping to get a little time to make some dishtowel aprons today. Don’t be surprised if some make it to the swap page this weekend.  (see sidebar.)

Of course I’ll have to clear a path to the sewing machine.

4 Comments

  1. Carma / Sep 8 2006 3:25 PM

    Holy CRAP your hair has gotten long… and is that a touch of CURL I see? (As an aside I just realized I’m dating a man that loves big hair… I swear when he likes it I look like a bobblehead doll)
    How short ya goin’?
    Love that necklace!
    Can’t wait to see the after picture!

  2. Lesa / Sep 8 2006 5:23 PM

    i like your hair! i always wanted long think brown hair. isn’t that goofy? blonde and curly just doesn’t do it for me.

  3. jasmine / Sep 9 2006 5:14 PM

    Looking forward to seeing the after picture

  4. jen / Sep 10 2006 10:53 PM

    ooooh can’t wait to see the after picture!

Comments are closed.

