Skip to content
September 11, 2006 / erin

I’m working on it!

I know y’all want to see an after photo, but you are going to have to wait until I can squeeze a shower in.

This weekend I had a serious case of crafting  ADHD.

Knitting first:

Progress on Jess’ cardigan.

Jess_cardigan

another baby sweater, for a friend who’s due anyday.

Babydaisy

I have decided to use a couple of Ida’s hankies for throw pillows.  I finished one last night.

Hankie

While I had the sewing nmachine going I made another apron.  This one’s from an old tablecloth.

Tablecloth

Here’s the one I made Friday from and old  dishtowel that Ida had embroidered her name.

Ida

I have a few more in the works.

Todo

This weekend I also dug up my spindle and roving and decided to give it another try, using the advice that Katy offered when I met her back in July.

Yarn

It’s not great but it looks sort of like yarn.

Well, I’m off to shower and work on the after picture.

ADDED LATER

On a sad note.  Animal died early this morning.  We are waiting for the rain to stop so he can be buried properly.

5 Comments

  1. jasmine / Sep 11 2006 11:32 AM

    look at that it is a Virginia pillow!! Can I just mention that I don’t have room for a sewing machine so stop tempting me.

  2. Carma / Sep 11 2006 1:04 PM

    Oooo that full apron would also make a really pretty dress.
    😦 I’m so sorry to hear about Animal. He will be missed. 😦
    Bring on the hair pics!
    luvya

  3. Lesa / Sep 11 2006 6:00 PM

    Oh, poor Jess. I hope she doesn’t miss animal too much.
    your sewing looks great!

  4. Katy / Sep 11 2006 10:31 PM

    Yay for yarn! you made yarn and got it onto your niddy noddy! Congratulations, welcome to the club, keep on going! Yay for yarn! (and yes, I know that I was repetitive and was excessive with the exclamation points!)

  5. wendy / Sep 12 2006 10:28 AM

    OH NO!!!!! I’m so sorry to hear Animal has passed away…sprinkle some extra dirt/seeds on top for me…please.

Comments are closed.

