Skip to content
September 15, 2006 / erin

lessons learned

Things I have learned in the last 24 hours:

1.  If you go to Walmart in the dead of night to buy cherry limeade, granola bars, a poster frame to frame the souvenir you were given from Kenya already, and a Dr. Pepper, in your pajamas that consist of a pair of sweats and a tight cami top, the male cashier will conveniently (wink, wink, nudge, nudge)  "forget" to ring up your pop and immediately make you feel like you must wash any and every part of your body that he may have ogled while ringing your purchases.  Wow that was a long sentence.  I didn’t realize he had done so right away, and I thought the total was low, and he took my moment of pause to ask what I was doing later.  (Later?!  it’s 12:30 at night!)  all I gotta say is, ew.

The souvenir Jon and Sarah brought us:

Framed_fabric

2.  Never EVER work on a sock mate without having the original sock with you, otherwise you may make an error early on and not even realize until hours later when you compare the two for toe shaping only to curse loudly, have to rip it back out to the heel flap.

Dsc02210

3.  Being found by your spouse at amid an enormous pile of Playmobil, muttering to yourself, reassembling, and gluing pieces in place because you are so very sick of constantly being asked to put something back together, makes your spouse wonder if maybe you need a night off. 

5 Comments

  1. Carma / Sep 15 2006 9:46 AM

    Tell your spouse a resounding YES… In fact you need a weekend and come visit me.
    I won’t even make you help build anything. : )
    luvya
    Oh and I hope you washed… twice. ew
    But at least you got a free pop?

  2. jillian / Sep 15 2006 10:53 AM

    Ewwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww.

  3. Lesa / Sep 16 2006 12:13 AM

    Tee hee, random Python quotes, say no more.

  4. lesley / Sep 16 2006 2:54 PM

    eeww. sorry about the walmart guy. creepy and about the sock. you need a pick me up 😉

  5. wendy / Sep 17 2006 9:40 PM

    All I can say is that I’m so glad I didn’t have to learn that myself….I will fully clad myself from now on.

Comments are closed.

