Skip to content
September 18, 2006 / erin

weekend update

Well, we had a wonderful visit with my Grandmother and two Aunts.  They headed back to Missouri this morning.  My only regret is that Jess and I were both a little worse for wear during their visit.  Our allergies came on full force this week due the all the rain and the goldenrod.

I have absolutely no excuse for the lack of pictures, except maybe I was so sick of having my pictures taken that I did not wish to force my camera on anyone.

I won the last drawing for Wendy’s Togs for Toys, and won a gift card to Amazon.com.  My purchases have arrived.

Dsc02213

I love them both, and the Craftster book proved quite entertaining for our company, who remembered making quite a few of the items themselves.

On the knitting front, there’s not much to show, but there has been a little progress on Jess’ cardigan.  The back is finished.

Dsc02214

I also have the info on my mittenswap person now.  I have picked out the yarn,and a possible CC yarn if I decide to go two color, but I’m still looking for inspiration.

Dsc02215

