Skip to content
September 19, 2006 / erin

Ah Ha!

I’ve learned some things about myself in the past couple days… Oh and I’ve just learned some things…

1) I have a healthy love for journals and notebooks… My place is just lousy with ’em. And yet if I go into a store where they sell fun journals/notebooks (Heck, even evil Wal~Mart) I will want for more.

Most of the journals are blank and there appears to be a direct correlation between the "coolness" of the journal and how blank it is. The cooler (in my eyes) the journal the less I’m "able" to write in it.

I think it’s because I don’t think what I have to say is "important" enough to "sully" the pages of the cool journal. Well that and I’ve learned over the past 14 months that The Boy is kind of nosy and I’m afraid that what I write in my journal could help someone commit me πŸ™‚

2) I’m also determined that this same feeling carries over to my lack of blogging. Lately I bore myself and I don’t want to end up boring the rest of you too. : )

3) I’m trying to get over both of these realizations. Trust me, if I ever get on the regular blogging wagon you’re ALL going to be sick of me πŸ™‚

Ok now to end on a true "AH-HA" note… (and a knitting one, even)

Last night I figured out DPNs… I’ve always seen other people knit with them and got the concept especially after the knitting was ON the DPNs but couldn’t quite wrap my mind around how to do it and was quite frankly too chicken to just sit down and try (apparently my irrational fear of frogs has melted over to an irrational fear of the frog pond). So last night, rather than clean my apartment (I will use any excuse to get out of that) I spent my night off from the Lodge learning DPNs. I’m not saying it’s pretty, heck I’m not even saying what it is yet (in part because I don’t know if it will ever be what I’m intending) but I’ve got it.

Hey I never said I was smart or a quick study. : )

Oh Erin (and Jessica and Nate) The Boy says thanks… Hopefully tonight I’ll be able to get a picture of him in the shirt and post it for you guys. I have to say I’m jealous… Jessica’s never written on anything for me πŸ˜‰ Ah young love.

2 Comments

  1. erin / Sep 19 2006 9:39 AM

    I’m glad he liked it and very glad you’ve stepped up to show the dpns who’s boss.

  2. carma / Sep 19 2006 12:58 PM

    Yeah I guess I didn’t mention that it took them 3 HOURS to get the message…
    Again NOT a quick study…

Comments are closed.

