Skip to content
October 1, 2006 / erin

socktoberfest Sunday!

My socktober socks.

Dsc02245

Moccasin socks pattern from , yup, you guessed it, Knitters’s Alamnac by good Ole’ Elizabeth Zimmerman.

I’m using silky wool for them, and they are  mine.

Dsc02243

One finished broiche stitch hat. It turned out really well, except It’s a little shorter than I wanted.  I wasn’t about to rip out all the crown shaping.  so, this one has gone to my Stepdad, to keep him warm while he goes through his dialysis.

Dsc02246

But, I had really wanted to make this hat for someone, so I have cast it on again.  I know; not very exciting for the blog.

Would it help if I showed you a hat I made Friday?

Dsc02248

Side view, as I had no one to model it for me in the wee hours of the morning.  It’s another EZ pattern from Knitter’s almanc.  It’s been all over the Zimmermania blog, and I had to try it out.

I love it, but I made some serious modifications to it.

One Comment

  1. Kelly / Oct 2 2006 7:57 AM

    looove the colours of your socks can’t wait to see a progress shot!

Comments are closed.

