Skip to content
October 2, 2006 / erin

In need of feedback

Dsc02251

So, what do y’all think Of my little sachel?

You might recognize this as one of the very many handle-less sacks I have sewn up in the last few weeks.  I though they might be cute Christmas gifts, but as I do every year, I have become a little insecure about them and now I am not sure I sould gift them.

Ah, the first sock of Socktober fest. I had meant to post a WIP shot today, but I stayed up to work on it last night.  Oh what the heck, WIP photo:

Dsc02249

Finished Object:

Dsc02255

I am very enamored with the construction of this sock.

And yes, It does fit, although the ankle is a bit loose.

5 Comments

  1. Lesa / Oct 2 2006 1:45 PM

    I think the satchel is very cool. The socks look great too. Are the E. Zimmerman? I have been doing short row heels, and I really do like them.
    Oh, and I am making your baby bonnett pattern. I think I should be able to come up with a short row bootie to match.

  2. Carma / Oct 2 2006 4:29 PM

    Ooooo I love the satchel… You know me… I’ve never met a bag I didn’t like. : )

  3. Carol / Oct 2 2006 5:00 PM

    I really like the bag! If your recipients don’t fully appreciate the love & work that goes into the bags, well, you always send down here. Just sayin’ The sock is great! Is that E.Z.s pattern from Knitting without Tears?

  4. KnitMongrel / Oct 3 2006 1:59 AM

    Good lord – I’m only about 2″ into my Socktoberfest sock. You’re kicking my butt! And I LOVE the satchel, and know that I would be thrilled to get one as a gift… your friends/family should be too. 🙂

  5. jen / Oct 3 2006 9:25 PM

    whoa those bags ROCK! enough to throw the metal fist \m/

Comments are closed.

