Skip to content
October 3, 2006 / erin

socks!

Yesterday we had a nasty little storm that took out the power for the bulk of the evening.  Which actually gave me plenty of time to finish the mate to the regia bamboo socks.

Dsc02256

These are going to my Ma.  Sorry, it’s a little blurry. I really like this yarn, although it is a bit slippery and splitty, especially on my metal dpns.

Dsc02258

so lonely.

I really need to make the log cabin sock mate.  I did the first on magic loop, and I have to say out of all the different needle methods I’ve tried, nothing can replace my dpns.  So I have Us 5 dpns on my shopping list for the mate.

Dsc02257

In the mean time though, I have (finally) cast on my Sunshine Yarn’s ravenclaw socks.

Just your basic 2×2 rib, but I sort of dislike the purl stitch bumps when the color changes.  So, everytime the color  changes I knit those purl stitches.  It makes a cleaner stripe.

3 Comments

  1. Lesa / Oct 3 2006 2:30 PM

    Love all the socks. I need to find my camera and take some photos for my blog.

  2. jen / Oct 3 2006 9:26 PM

    i’ve gotta get started on my socktoberfest socks!
    the ravensclaw looks pretty cool!

  3. Suz / Oct 4 2006 3:18 PM

    Holy crap, Woman….you are a sock-makin’, tote-creatin’ Wonder!!!
    I love the regia bamboo socks, your Mom sure is lucky!!
    ~Suz~

Comments are closed.

