Skip to content
October 6, 2006 / erin

Are you lonesome tonight?…

So I joined the Lonesome skein-along, because anyone who’s visited lately could tell you, my yarn bin runneth over.  A majority of the problem is the oddballs of yarn leftover from past projects, and impulse or souvenir yarn.

So, I decided for the first LS project, I would make this capelet.
Here’s mine.

Dsc02273

Pattern:  Can be found by clicking the link above
Yarn:  approx 3 skeins at 87 yds a skein.
Modifications:  Just the substitution of Licorice for the called for Rowan polar.

Ravenclaw sock progress.

Dsc02269

A couple more projects on the horizon.

Dsc02275

Dsc02274

Will I ever knit Jessica’s sleeves?

Or the mate to the lonely log cabin sock?

or cast on my second moccasin sock?

 

3 Comments

  1. Suz / Oct 6 2006 7:30 PM

    That capelet sure looks cozy. I like that colorway, whatever it is?
    That Ravenclaw sock is looking pretty cool.
    ~Suz~

  2. Carma / Oct 6 2006 9:24 PM

    You know… there just aren’t enough capelets in the world.
    Oh, tomorrow I’ll be sporting the “Boob Tube” that you knit for me as a skirt (I bought freaking LEGGINGS today to go with it… somebody STOP ME). So should I start calling it an “arse tube”?
    Pictures if I feel I don’t look like a total dweeb (there’s a word you don’t hear often enough)

  3. jen / Oct 8 2006 12:21 PM

    that last picture with the ribbon is REALLY good shooting erin! were you maybe practicing my motto of DON”T LOOK? cause if so it worked really well.

Comments are closed.

