Skip to content
October 15, 2006 / erin

weekend update.

Today’s the breast cancer walk, and I have only made 64% of my goal.  Oh well though.  A big thank you to all of you who helped out.  I plan on taking my camera, so maybe I’ll have some pictures to share.

I do have a little knitting to show.
Another hat.
Dsc02286

PATTERN:  This one is from a fiber trends pattern called "ear cozies" 
YARN:  Knitpicks wool of the andes heather in sapphire
MODIFICATIONS:    I had to make it one size bigger than the piggest size listed.

and another.
Dsc02287

PATTERN:  none
YARN:  noro kureyon  forgotten colorway.
Dsc02288

Jessica really wanted this hat, but it was too bog and I didn’t want to reknit it.  Instead, I knit a ribbed band by picking up stitches around my cast on and knitting.

It’s a little goofy, but she loves it.
Dsc02289

Coming soon…Socktober update.

3 Comments

  1. jen / Oct 15 2006 2:28 PM

    walk walk walk!
    jessica has excellent taste since that hat is ORANGE! i bet she liked the yellow in it tho! i still need to have her over to watch the monkey movie on the 60 inch teevee!

  2. carma / Oct 16 2006 1:30 PM

    Ooo Jess’s hat looks like a beret, tres cool! : )
    I can’t wait to see the walk pics!
    🙂

  3. lesley / Oct 16 2006 3:54 PM

    oh i love that noro hat what great colors and if it is a bit big she can just wear it for longer before she outgrows it. stay warm!

Comments are closed.

