Skip to content
November 13, 2006 / erin

complete randomness

Just a post to catch you up.

I finished the vest I started at Franklin’s Dulaan knit-in during the week.  I washed it and was about to pack it away, when I realized I had not photographed it.  So, here you go.

Dsc02353

Simple vest in the round, garter stitch edging.  Made from scrap yarn.

Friday, I had a bit of a fender bender.  I’m fine, so is the other driver.  I am now inconveniently without a vehicle for a while, but I’m hoping this results in a clean house.

Saturday was the day we celebrated my Nephew’s birthday.  We took him out to lunch then had ice cream cake (yum).

Sunday I saw "stranger than fiction".  I liked it.  I was pleasantly surprised to see a movie in which Will Ferrell stays clothed. 

I am now finishing up the last few Christmas projects.  (I know, you can all curse me now.) So I’m looking to some socks, and a couple of sweaters.  I might even be test knitting a pattern for Glampyre Knits.  I’ll keep you posted.

Now I’m off to hitch a ride to the police station to pick up the accident report.

2 Comments

  1. Carma / Nov 13 2006 9:41 PM

    Oy! I’m so glad that you’re ok but sorry to hear about the fender bender… What happened?
    I finished the bag (while sitting at “Grandma’s” house with “the family”)…. I’ll try to remember to ask Cory to take a picture of it before I felt it.

  2. Carol / Nov 14 2006 10:33 AM

    What a nice vest! Sorry about your accident, but at least you’re OK.

Comments are closed.

