Skip to content
November 15, 2006 / erin

making a list to keep me honest

No glampyre test knitting this round, so I have added a few things to my christmas knitting list.

cigar gloves.

a couple of "manly scarves"

and maybe a pair or two of socks.

Finishing up the very last of my original list of things to knit (excluding Carma’s State fair socks and a few things for me)

one of two girlfriend swing coat sweaters.  Here’s the finished one.(actually a bit more yellow in person.)

Dsc02354

Pattern: Girlfriend Swing Coat Sweater

Yarn: Bernat cottontots

modifications:  garter stitch on hems and cuffs, shortened collar, and three buttons instead of one big one.

a pair of felted clogs.

then it’s on to finishing up some things and picking out a sweater to make myself, and socks for nate as an anniversary gift

4 Comments

  1. Carol / Nov 15 2006 10:00 AM

    Niiiice! That’s just adorable.

  2. Knit Mongrel / Nov 15 2006 3:33 PM

    What a gorgeous sweater! You’ve inspired me… now I want to go make one!

  3. Cari / Nov 15 2006 3:48 PM

    BeaUtiful!

  4. Lesa / Nov 15 2006 10:14 PM

    That is the sweetest sweater!

Comments are closed.

