Skip to content
November 16, 2006 / erin

Insert witty title here…

I have very little actual knitting news to post about…. And I still haven’t had a chance to get pictures of the most recent FOs. Bad blogger…

I do have a picture for your enjoyment… This is the shirt Erin and family sent The Boy for his birthday (2 months ago… the shirt got here in time I’m the slow one here)

Img_1045

He LOVES it. : ) Isn’t he cute?

We had some sad news last week, his grandpa passed away last week. He had been ill so right now we’re taking some comfort in the fact that he’s healthy now. We’re just working on keeping his grandma’s spirits up as much as possible.

I can’t help but compare this experience to when my (now) ex’s brother passed away. This time around I was welcome and expected to be with the family through it all, the other time I was specifically asked by the ex to NOT come to the funeral (when his brother was the ONLY person in his family that gave me the time of day). I have to say I appreciate The Boy and his family way more than I’m sure I’ll ever be able to express.

Anyway what’s everyone’s plans for Turkey Day? The Boy & I are heading to Cincy to see my dad… The Boy & Dad have technically met but just briefly so this is their “real” meeting. And I get to meet Dad’s girlfriend. Should be a good time. : )

4 Comments

  1. erin / Nov 16 2006 9:13 PM

    I’m so glad he likes it I went around that day having no idea what to get him. Then I saw that shirt and knew he had to have it. Now we just need to find him some white patent loafers

  2. carma / Nov 16 2006 9:29 PM

    He already has platform version. He wore them with a leasure suit and his ’76 for his high school open house invite.
    This could be a fairly good definition of exactly WHY I date him. 🙂

  3. Carol / Nov 17 2006 6:34 AM

    Sounds like good time in store for you both! I am sorry to hear of your loss. Sometimes it is a small relief, no one should have to suffer. xo

  4. Cari / Nov 21 2006 12:01 AM

    I’m so sorry to hear about The Boy’s grandpa. Keeping his grandma and all of you in my thoughts and prayers.

Comments are closed.

