Skip to content
November 17, 2006 / erin

more of the list

back to the list

cigar gloves.  (waiting for the yarn to arrive)

a couple of "manly scarves"  (trying to decide what washer friendly skeins I have in the stash)

and maybe a pair or two of socks. (One pair kids, and one adult pair actually  due in Jan.)

Finishing up the very last of my original list of things to knit (excluding Carma’s State fair socks and a few things for me)

one of two girlfriend swing coat sweaters. DONE!!!!Here it is, sans buttons.

Dsc02355_1

See that box, Carma?  That box hold Chritmas gifts for you and the boy.  *evil laugh*

Now I’m really wanting to make Nate a sweater (gray hybrid sweater.  gotta love EZ), and Jessica(Idon’t know, but it’ll be red or yellow), and myself(still trying to decide for me.)  And socks.  socks are always on the list.

Today Jess doesn’t have school.  Parent teacher conference time, ours was yesterday.  So I think today we’ll be going with her grandmother to lunch and a movie.  Movies are hit or miss with Jess.  If they are bright then she can actually see the pictures and have a good time, but if most of the film is dark then she can’t see a thing (We went and saw Monster House when it came out.  She was fine until they went to the night shots, which ended up being most of the movie.)  Hopefully it goes well today.

3 Comments

  1. Carma / Nov 17 2006 9:44 AM

    OOOooo what movie are you going to go see? Have fun and I hope it goes well!
    The Boy’s Dog (TBD), Bandit, and I are going to go run errands together today… My last “day off” before work starts Monday.
    Really cute sweater, btw.

  2. Jasmine / Nov 17 2006 12:14 PM

    Have you seen these? http://knittingiris.typepad.com/knitting_iris/2006/11/which_came_firs.html I thought of you immediately

  3. Carol / Nov 18 2006 11:54 AM

    The Swing Coat is awesome! Great job on finishing your list. I haven’t even made a list yet.

Comments are closed.

