Skip to content
November 20, 2006 / erin

Is it December yet?

November has kicked my butt.  November has brought to me a car accident, a lost, possibly stolen wallet, and a lost pair of gold earrings.  (Jess’ mother’s day gift to me.)  November, I’m done with you.

Ok, back to knitting content.

felted clogs, pre felted.

Dsc02357

Shetland triangle shawl.

Dsc02358

A little pirate.

Dsc02356

Note: none of these were on my list, yet all of them will be gifted.  also, I’ve decided against the many scarves for two reasons: 1) I would have to buy more yarn, because none of what I have will work for recipients.  I do no want to do this.  2)  honestly, I HATE knitting scarves.

5 Comments

  1. Lesa / Nov 20 2006 10:55 AM

    I am with you on the scarves! they are worse than sleeves for the long as boring knitting.

  2. Suz / Nov 20 2006 1:50 PM

    Oy! Sorry to hear that November has been unkind. Let’s move on to December then, shall we? 😉
    The last scarf i made, turned into three scarves i had such fun! I think i got the idea from ‘The Harlot’…i knit it horizontally casting on about 200 stitches or so and then used up gobs and gobs of scrap yarns. The first one is a scarf of many colors…but then i made two that were browns, tans, cremes & whites.
    I’m about to cast on for a multi-directional scarf and i’m hoping that it too, will be interesting.
    Happy knitting!
    ~Suz~

  3. wendy / Nov 20 2006 1:55 PM

    Sorry to hear Nov. is sucking but maybe it’ll mean you’ll have a GREAT Dec.
    I haven’t made a scarf (gift) yet because of the yarn amount issue…lol.
    When I saw this in a catalog I so thought of you http://hearthsong.com/hearthsong/product.do?section_id=0&bc=1005&pgc=2079&cmvalue=HS|0|Normal%20Search%20Result|P1

  4. Kayt / Nov 20 2006 2:42 PM

    Ah sorry November has sucked!!!! Are those an ode to chesterton highschool clogs???

  5. Carol / Nov 20 2006 4:03 PM

    The best thing about November is, it’ll soon be gone! Here’s to December and really nice knits…

Comments are closed.

