Skip to content
November 21, 2006 / erin

little update

Last night I was able to get out of the house a bit and hung out with Jennifer and Kristen who was in town for the week.  We had fun as always.

Jennifer delivered a gift from Katy, since I missed her at the Christmas Bazaar. A loom bloom!
Dsc02361

Isn’t it pretty? the photo doesn’t do it justice  you can’t really make out the colors at all.  You’ll have to take my word for it. she makes these on a little loom and then stitches them together.  She was telling me about them when I met her in June.  It’s just beautiful.  Thank you, Katy!

A finished Object for y’all.  Just a little pirate.
Dsc02362

Pattern:  We call them Pirates
Yarn: Knitpicks andrean treasure
moidications:  the yarn sub and I only used one repeat of the skull pattern then I repeated the bottom design at the top.  other than that I followed the pattern pretty much.

I’ve come upon the realization that I have an odd shaped head.  anything fitted or skull cap-like does not fit on my head like it shoul.  Good thing it’ll fit the recipent far better.

All I have left on the Christmas knitting front are a couple odds and ends.  So, it’s onto the January obligations, and socks (as always)

Nate and I will celebrate our 6th anniversary toward the end of January, so I thought I would get a jump on our gifts.  (yes, our gifts.  I give myself an anniversary gift.)

Nate’s.  a soon to be gray seamless hybrid from Elizabeth Zimmerman’s Knitting without Tears.
Dsc02363

Mine. simple knitted bodice
Dsc02364

3 Comments

  1. Lesa / Nov 21 2006 9:41 PM

    Wish I was there last night. It has been a bit of a crazy life over here. 😦

  2. Carol / Nov 22 2006 3:32 PM

    Nice gift! A Loom Bloom, nice. Your cap is great! Love how you worked the design. I didn’t think there was anything wrong giving yourself an anniversary gift ;)Happy Thanksgiving!

  3. carma / Nov 22 2006 5:22 PM

    Wait…. doesn’t everyone give themselves anniversary presents?

Comments are closed.

