Skip to content
December 5, 2006 / erin

christmas meme

Today I’m finishing some things and have a few things waiting to be photographed.  I saw this over at Katy’s site.

1. Egg Nog or Hot Chocolate?

Egg nog is gross.  It reminds me of the antibiotics I had to take for ear infections as a kid.  Hot chocolate all the way.

2. Does Santa wrap presents or just sit them under the tree?The gifts were always wrapped.  Now that Santa visits our house, we pick out a special paper for Santa and leave it out with his milk and cookies.

3. Colored lights on tree/house or white?
tree- anything goes.  house I like white, although the only decoration we put outside is a wreath.

4. Do you hang mistletoe?

we used to when I was little, but no I don’t.

5. When do you put up your decorations?

When I was a kid, we did it the decoration on Thanksgiving night.  (fake tree)
Now, it’s sometime in the two weeks before Christmas.  (real tree)

6. What is your favorite Christmas meal include?

Which one?  The one at my mom’s christmas eve?  dad’s christmas eve? brother’s christmas?  in-law’s? extended in-law’s?  It varies from place to place.

7. Favorite Holiday Christmas memory as a child?

Before my parent’s divorced we spent every Christmas eve at my aunts house, which I loved and then it was the race home to be in bed before Santa came.  Although the Christmas after the divorce I got a puppy, and that was pretty sweet.

8. When and how did you learn the truth about Santa?
I still believe in him.  I guess when I was little he wasn’t so much a person as he was just this magical thing and I still believe that.  I always knew my parents played a part.

9. Do you open a gift on Christmas Eve?
Yes.  as a kid we got to open one gift.  as we got older  we know open stocking at my mom’s (she’s always had an inside line with santa and he always did our stocking early.)  and then we open gifts at my dad’s usually.

10. How do you decorate your Christmas Tree?
we all had our ornaments that we got every year and every year we all take turns putting them on.  we still do this at my house.

11. Snow! Love it or Dread it?
depends on what i need to get done.  although a white christmas is so pretty.

12. Can you ice skate?
kinda sorta.  It’s been years so I couldn’t tell you for sure.

13. Do you remember your favorite gift?

I got a puppy in ’85

14. What’s the most important thing about the Holidays Christmas for you?

family.

15. What is your favorite Holiday Christmas Dessert?

snickerdoodle cookies

16. What is your favorite Holiday Christmas tradition?

Right now it’s all the santa stuff for Jess.

17. What tops your tree?

When I was a kid it was an angel.  Now a star.

18. What is your favorite Christmas Song?

We three Kings

