Skip to content
December 6, 2006 / erin

keep it coming

Carma, your socks are done. Sorry for the subpar picture. Hopefully we can get a modelled shot soon. *ahem*

Dsc02374

I am so infatuated with the sophie’s toes. I have two more skeins in different colorways, but I’m making myself finish a few things before I cast on another pair.

But I have more socks.
Dsc02376

albeit very small socks. These are for my niece who turns 3 on the 19th.

I also have a couple of last minute gift entries for Christmas.
Dsc02375

Go Bears! An 11th hour hat for my stepdad, who’s former hat went missing then appeared on the head of some lady at dialysis.  This one will have his name on it.

Also,  (I can’t believe I forgot this.) I had originally thought I would buy our neighbors a gift certicate for dinner, but then remembered how she had hinted she would like an apron.  So I plan on making some more aprons soon.  (I may even offer some up here, if anyone’s interested. I seriously doubt her hubby would like an apron though, so I have another hat in cue.

4 Comments

  1. Lesa / Dec 6 2006 11:14 AM

    okay, sofies toes is so going on my christmas list!

  2. Kayt / Dec 6 2006 6:58 PM

    What colors do you have in Sophies Toes? I am very tempted to get I think she called it froggy… lots of greens. Probably will have to wait till I am doing with this holiday insanity though!

  3. Carol / Dec 7 2006 7:46 PM

    Superb socks! That’s a really nice hat! Now wonder someone else wanted one too.

  4. Carma / Dec 7 2006 9:39 PM

    Oooooooo ooooo
    ok have to stop I’m drooling on the keyboard 😉
    Love the longjohns BTW 😉
    luvya

Comments are closed.

