Skip to content
December 8, 2006 / erin

felt-a-thon

I have big plans today.  Jill’s coming over and we are felting her SIXTEEN pairs of felted clogs,  (I’m amazed her brain hasn’t turned to goo and dribbled out of her ear.  I know mine would have.) and my one pair.

I do have spme progress to show y’all.
Dsc02377

Here’s ariann.  it’s about the same, just longer.

Then there’s my rug in progress.  Last week Kayt was using some potholder loops to make a scarf rug (sorry I have scarves on the brain.), which reminded me of the bags of cotton loops I bought over the summer for these rugs.  I had completely forgotten about them.
Dsc02378

5 Comments

  1. Kayt / Dec 8 2006 11:57 AM

    No, I am making a rug also. πŸ™‚

  2. Lesa / Dec 8 2006 10:53 PM

    what size needle do you use for those rugs? 13? bigger?

  3. jen / Dec 9 2006 9:02 AM

    oh my god, SIXTEEN???
    i wish i could have seen it all. hopefully you took pictures!

  4. Carma / Dec 9 2006 2:17 PM

    I think I have size 35’s lemme know if those size needles and I can throw them in the mail for you.
    πŸ™‚
    Jill rocks. πŸ˜‰

  5. Carol / Dec 9 2006 6:33 PM

    Nice! My only fear about felting 16 pairs of clogs would be getting them mixed up. Since you’ve got Ariann on the needles and can see the stitches in person, would you please let me know what you’d think of it in black? I have the pattern and am stuck on black. You know, that rug really looks good in the potholder loops! I’m gonna have try some now.

Comments are closed.

