Skip to content
December 17, 2006 / erin

Trying my best to help.

I think everyone here reads the yarn harlot so I’m not going to bother linking.  She has asked for us to open our hearts and pocketbooks to help again. I cannot not ignore a knitters without borders call out.

I had an idea.  First I wanted to donate a sweet mary jane kit for the prizes and may my own modest donation to DWB.  Then the lightbulb moment. Here’s the gallery.  I’d love to put together a reader gallery.  If you would like to add your photo please email it to me (email link in the sidebar.)

There is also an old knitalong here.  It is closed now but has lots of pictures and helpful tips.

From now until oh, let’s say Valentines Day, I’m donating all money made from the sale of the Sweet Mary Jane pattern to Doctors without Borders.  I usually get about $4.55.  Jennifer eats the $.45 cent paypal charge and sends me the whole five bucks, but I cannot allow her to do that when I am (hopefully) anticipating a lot of sales.  So when all is said and done, more like $4.12 (after paypal charges) will be donated for every pattern sold.

NOTE:  Jennifer will be heading out of town for the holidays, so the shop will be closed from the 21st to the 28th.

I’ll keep a total in the sidebar. 

6 Comments

  1. Carol / Dec 17 2006 1:50 PM

    You are awesome!

  2. wendy / Dec 17 2006 7:26 PM

    May you sell well.

  3. Rabbitch / Dec 17 2006 8:24 PM

    I ordered one, dude.

  4. Colleen / Dec 19 2006 6:40 PM

    Hey Erin!
    Well, I just made my DWB donation and then stopped over here to get your pattern too! Just FYI, Piddleloop gave me a message that my transaction failed, but I got the email with the link anyway. I got it ok, but wanted you to know there may be something hinky with Piddleloop!
    You are doing a great thing, donating the proceeds!
    Thanks and have a very Merry Christmas and Happy New Year!

  5. jen / Jan 1 2007 11:26 PM

    there is NOTHING “hinky” about piddleloop.
    😀

  6. Jennie V. / Feb 20 2007 9:10 PM

    Hey,I just looked over your blog and you are going to have to tell me omre on the Sweet Mary Janes.I would like to get some for the girls and I.Talk to you soon.
    Love ya,
    Jennie

Comments are closed.

