Skip to content
December 19, 2006 / erin

It’s only Tuesday?

My monday felt like a week in itself.
Sunday, Nate broke our woreless connection, so now it boots me randomly, only to come right back.  He’s going to fix it.  When he has time.  So proabaly not until the weekend.

Monday, Jess woke up whimpering and holding her neck. She wouldn’t let me anywhere near her and later started screaming in pain.  My first thought was menegitis.  I was paniced.  She presented no fever though (which was a good sign) and when we were finally able to see the doctor, it was diagnosed as lymphinitis (I think I may have grossly misspelled that.)  An inflamed and swollen lymphnode was the cause.

For those of you who have stuck around for the last few days, even with no pictures.  I I one meager picture.

At our Christmas party, Kayt was finishing up a Calimetry.  It was very cute, so I’ve found a few random skeins of yarn to make a few.

There are only two here, but I’ve actually made four.  I made one out this gorgeous brownish pink skein of Noro Iroha, but it was FAR TOO BIG.  So I gave it to a friend of my mom’s.  Then I tried again with some leaf green patons, and a few modifications.  Still  too big, but wearable.  I ended up giving it to the lady behind me in check out at the grocery store.  She really admired it, asked about it, how I made it, and It didn’t really fit me anyway.
But I have two remaining.
Dsc02399_1

Neither fit well.  One’s going to my neighbor, and the other’s fate is still undecided.  I think I’m going to try one more time, but this time I’m going with a smaller gauge.

4 Comments

  1. Carol / Dec 20 2006 9:46 AM

    Awww poor Jess, but better this week than next. I’m getting over the flu myself & ooo those lymph nodes are painful when swollen. Glad she’s better though. Love your calimetrys! I printed that pattern & have to make some for northern friends! Happy Holidays!

  2. Kayt / Dec 20 2006 9:57 AM

    Isn’t that pattern great and brainless???? I have made 3 more since I saw you guys. they are going in stockings!

  3. jen / Dec 20 2006 12:16 PM

    YOINK!

  4. Lesa / Dec 21 2006 10:20 PM

    sorry you are having a tough week.

Comments are closed.

