Skip to content
December 21, 2006 / erin

a gift for me

Dsc02405

My calorimetry.  Yay, it fits!  I followed the pattern except I used silk garden lite and size 6 needles. I had to crop out my out of control eyebrows.

Dsc02409

Nate’s seamless hybrid.  Body and start of a sleeve.

Dsc02406

Tonight we have a Christmas party to attend. 

Tomorrow I get to take my kid sister to the mall to pick out her own gifts, because I am completely clueless. (I’m hoping I am able to behave myself amidst panicked masses at the mall.)

Saturday I will be trying to get a week’s worth of cleaning into one day, because Sunday the family is coming here for Christmas Eve.

Our Monday is booked solid and Wednesday we leave for the in laws.

Why am I telling you all this?  Because I may not be able to post until the new year, and I thought I might tip you off.

So Merry Christmas and yada yada yada.  I’m off to find some Holiday spirit.

3 Comments

  1. Carol / Dec 21 2006 7:19 PM

    Your Calorimetry is great! They’re popping up all over these days! The sweater is really nice! Have a great time and a very Merry Christmas!

  2. Lesa / Dec 21 2006 10:18 PM

    ya know, I am starting to like that headband thingie from Knitty. I wasn’t sure about it at first.

  3. lesley / Dec 25 2006 12:05 PM

    love the not hat thingy 🙂 too cute. if i still had long hair i would totally make one would look silly with my pixie cut though 😉

Comments are closed.

