Skip to content
January 7, 2007 / erin

hi

Nate’s sweater is done.  He loves it.   Pictures forthcoming.  Right now he is preoccupied with the neighbors across the street.  They moved in this summer, and we don’t really know them, but they have spent the weekend digging random holes in their yard.  We’ve been trying to figure out if they are having trouble with their septic or drainage tile, but really I think Nate preoccupation is due to someone digging a hole that is not him.  I’ve even suggested he just go offer to help, (No really, he likes to dig holes) and I’m sure he would, but our sump pump needs to be replaced, and he has that on the agenda for today.  Nothing helps ease the soul deprived of digging holes like a trip to the home improvement store.

So now that the big gray sweater’s done, what’s next?  I have a few things i’d like to finish in the next couple weeks.  a shawl for my niece, a couple of pairs of ragamittens to send to ohio.  Also a pair of socks for my stepmom’s birthday.  Then there’s also my sugarplum pullover that I have been working on.

3 Comments

  1. Lesa / Jan 7 2007 1:59 PM

    You should Sly dig a hole. He is very meticulous, in an autism kind of OCD way. If you told him you wanted a hole that was 4-foot square and 6 feet deep, you would get EXACTLY that, with smooth sides and bottom.

  2. Carma / Jan 7 2007 2:23 PM

    Tell Nate if he ever gets an unrelenting urge… Yeah I know of a few holes that need to be dug out here. : )
    Good luck with that sump pump thing…

  3. Carol / Jan 7 2007 9:13 PM

    Maybe they’re going to plant trees? You’re a riot! Seems digging is his knitting.

Comments are closed.

