Skip to content
January 8, 2007 / erin

whoo hoo! pictures! But not of the sweater.

Sorry no sweater picture.  Itotally spaced on a modelled shot yesterday.
I have decided I might not finish my sugarplum pullover by our anniversary, so I have a back up plan.

Dsc02421_1
I’ll make myself a pair of jaywalkers.  The yarn is cascade’s sassy stripes.Far more portable than the sweater.

But I’m also making these, due Jan 20th.

Dsc02420_1

Almost argyles.  They are almost impossible to photograph.

My niece’s flowerbasket shawl is moving right along.
Dsc02419_1

silver sage shine sport on US 10’s.  Like the bag?  Lesa’s husband airbrushed it and Lesa gave it to me at the Christmas party.  Thanks!

I have a lot i want to get done here, but One of my new books is taunting me.  Check it out.
Dsc02412_1

I keep reminding myself i cannot cast this on yet, there are far toomany things in front of it in the cue.

2 Comments

  1. jillian / Jan 8 2007 12:51 PM

    That’s a funny bag! That pattern in KN is one of my faves too. I have yarn for it, and was all set to start it. I wanted to knit it in the round – and then I realized the center cable design is charted from the top down. I’m mulling over the possibility of being able to flip the diagram. I haven’t worked it out yet :0

  2. Lesa / Jan 8 2007 5:15 PM

    oooo, i’ll have to remember to show Sly the picture. He would be happy to know you use it.

Comments are closed.

