Skip to content
January 19, 2007 / erin

brains…

Yes, I have a completely irrational fear of zombies.  This came out the other night amongst some knitting friends  while meeting at the book store.  I was having a little walk around with the sock I was knitting, as i often do during meetings (I get antsy, and the coffee doesn’t help.) and I came across this book.  It Became an early birthday gift.

All of my nightmares concern zombies. Night of the living dead zombies, voodoo zombies, resident evil zombies.  I once had a reoccurring dream where the cast of the Little rascals unearthed themselves and were hunting people down.

I contribute some of this to being a child of the eighties and being completely overexposed to Micheal Jackson’s thriller video.

http://www.youtube.com/v/z4-IlviV8Ao

Well, somewhat.

4 Comments

  1. Carol / Jan 19 2007 7:52 PM

    Aw man! Sorry about those nightmares! We have a few zombie movies, love the scary stuff. I can’t imagine Alfalfa chomping at the bit for flesh, but hey-them dreams can be earth moving sometimes. I have a recurring dream of an evil spirit. Something I never see or hear, I just know it’s there. When I wake up, I have to check the whole house and make sure I’m good-n-awake so it doesn’t continue-even causes me to pray dude!

  2. Carma / Jan 20 2007 1:45 PM

    Ok as someone who saw the Thriller video for the very first time in the Anton’s basement my appreciation for your statement about zombies, especially in relation to that video, is vast and deep.

  3. Lesa / Jan 20 2007 4:16 PM

    mmmmmm, braaaainnnssssss! *mmm, brains if you don’t speak zombie*

  4. wendy / Jan 20 2007 7:53 PM

    My Mom loves horror movies and used to play them real loud everynight when I was trying to get to sleep…needless to say I understand.

Comments are closed.

