Skip to content
January 24, 2007 / erin

finally

The EZ seamless hybrid AKA the anniversary sweater.
Dsc02433a

Finally, some modeled shots for you.  I gave Nate a lot of ease in this sweater, because he likes to wear layers.  He’s pleased.  I’m pretty pleased.
Dsc02434

except for the snag in the back. *sigh*  oh well. I’m sure I’ll be using this pattern again.

Pattern: Elizabeth Zimmerman’s Seamless Hybrid Sweater.  Can be found in Knitting without Tears.
Yarn: patons classic Merino wool. 
Modifications: different cuff and collar, and widened the neck a bit.

LOVE this pattern.

8 Comments

  1. jen / Jan 24 2007 10:39 PM

    lookin’ good there nate!
    and the sweater is freekin’ beautiful erin.
    you really love him…cause well..i don’t love nat that much. nope. he won’t even push my guts back in if they fall out. no sweater for him!

  2. tiennie / Jan 24 2007 11:52 PM

    He looks very happy with his sweater. Great job!

  3. Stephanie / Jan 25 2007 8:49 AM

    Looks good, cute model! 😉

  4. jess / Jan 25 2007 9:44 AM

    great sweater! I am working on one for my DH right now — I hope it fits him as well as that one fits Nate! 🙂 Looks great. 🙂

  5. jillian / Jan 25 2007 9:56 AM

    Wonderful!

  6. wendy / Jan 25 2007 12:23 PM

    Great modeling job…he must be pleased. It looks great!
    I’ve been thinking about making my hubby one in denim yarn. Do think that would be a good yarn?

  7. Lesa / Jan 25 2007 4:48 PM

    Looking good! That is really a great sweater. I would love to make Sly a sweater, but it would just take FOREVER, and he is darn picky. He’ll say something like “next time you should …” forgetting the fact that the item took a month to make in the first place. He has some little complaint with EVERYTHING I have ever made for him.

  8. Carol / Jan 28 2007 8:18 AM

    I just got my internet back-and man, did I miss tons! First, Happy Birthday!!!!! Hope it was one of your best and I’m really sorry I missed the day. I don’t know what you look like now, but you sure were cute;) Great sweater! It’s looks bought! Just really nice, I’m glad I have that book-It’s hard to find sweaters our “models” would really wear. You did a great job on that!

Comments are closed.

