Skip to content
January 29, 2007 / erin

drats!

Yet another party doomed by the weather. We had planned to have my family over this weekend to celebrate my birthday.  Due the the snow flurries, most were unable to attend. It’s OK though.  That’s just what happens when you are a January baby.

I have a bit of knitting to finish up before I show them to you, but I do have a finished sweater.  Once upon a time this was to be my sugarplum pullover, I had put in quite a few modifications.  I had a bigger gauge varied the shaping, but when I went to do the color work, I just didn’t like it with the larger gauge.  So really there is hardly any sugarplum pullover to this sweater.  I will just have to bite the bullet and buy some yarn for one.
Dsc02456

Why no modeled shot?  because it doesn’t fit.  It came out larger than I had intended.

But all was not lost.  I did a little bit of sewing last night.
Dsc02454

Carma, see those two bags at the bottom of the picture?  One of them is yours, but I don’t remember which.  Lemme know, OK?
See the cute lil’ sock monster?  It’s a belated birthday gift.
The apron turned out really cool, didn’t it?  I’m quite pleased.  Now it just needs a home.

4 Comments

  1. carma / Jan 29 2007 1:00 PM

    The green one? I think : )
    It’s not like I won’t adore either.

  2. kayt / Jan 29 2007 3:37 PM

    Lots of finished object goodies! I swear i am going to have to become less afraid of the sewing machine. Oh yeah and completly OT I am at the store T,W,Th,F, and Sat. I can stay late or come in early (other then on tuesday and wensday) if you want. Just let me know.

  3. Lesa / Jan 29 2007 4:15 PM

    a “little bit” of sewing she says.

  4. jen / Jan 29 2007 5:18 PM

    i agree with lesa…
    altho i’ve been antsy this week and sewed alot too…
    3 amy butler purses and a crap load of valentines pouches. I can feel for erin.
    Now if i could just be so productive with my knitting.

Comments are closed.

