Skip to content
January 30, 2007 / erin

Second thoughts.

I had decided that once I finished Jess’ sweater I was going to make this one.  Vortex

But I’m now a little concerned about it.  It has a uniquie constructio
n, and it’s beautiful, but the more I look at it with the oversized-ness of it all I think I will be disappointed with the finished product.  Although it is a beautiful sweater, i doubt very much it would be flattering on me.

I was wandering around blog-land for inspiration, and happened upon this.  This is my sweater.  We’ll see if I can come up with something like it.

3 Comments

  1. Laura / Jan 30 2007 7:22 PM

    If only we could all be born as waifs. Then every sweater would look good on us. *sigh* I’ve rejected MANY a pattern for the same reason. Somethng about it looking like maternity wear or possibly “fat shapeless lady” wear diminishes my interest in the stunning cables or delicious recommended yarn.

  2. wendy / Jan 30 2007 8:44 PM

    I think making your own sweater would be a good idea too and like the post said that they added two short rows to the back of the neck for a better fit. I’ve read that adding a few short rows to the shoulders works good too.

  3. Stephanie / Jan 30 2007 10:55 PM

    Oh! I do like that sweater. I even like the color! I’m not a “green” girl! Makes me want to have one for St. Patricks Day! Somehow I’m sure it wouldn’t look fab on me…:(

Comments are closed.

