Skip to content
February 2, 2007 / erin

handmade birthday swag!

I have been meaning to post this for over a week now.

Dsc02492

A throw from Ma. (I got to teach her how to knit.)

Dsc02493

wrap from Jill. (another student, and dear friend.)

Dsc02494

scarf from Carma. (OK y’all know her.)

Dsc02495

Bag from Jennifer. (So pretty. The "loom bloom" was a gift as well, but not for my birthday.  Thanks, Katy.)

Dsc02491

Plus a FO. (I broke one of my knitting rules here.  I knit with black yarn.  But, it’s Purdue colors so I’m not counting it.) A calorimetry for one of Nate’s co workers.  Her daughter hates hats, but needs something to keep her ears warm in West Lafayette.

5 Comments

  1. Stephanie / Feb 2 2007 11:19 AM

    Lovely! I really like the throw! And the bag Jennifer made is so cool! Aren’t birthdays great! 🙂

  2. Laurie (Moo!) / Feb 2 2007 12:42 PM

    Wow! You had a wind-fall of a week.
    All beautiful things AND an FO! Good for you.
    Calorimetry is on my “list”. Maybe this weekend.

  3. jen / Feb 2 2007 4:45 PM

    oooooh looky lokky at all your cool stuff from totally cool people!

  4. Carol / Feb 2 2007 7:39 PM

    Happy Birthday!!!!!! That’s some really nice giftage there! You are well loved!

  5. Lesa / Feb 2 2007 10:47 PM

    why no black?

Comments are closed.

