Skip to content
February 5, 2007 / erin

Behind

I am so behind.  On of my goals for LAST year was to design more.  Some free patterns, some to maybe publish, and I have failed, miserably.  The problem?  I am overextending myself.  Someone asks me to make them something, and I do it.  I can’t say no.  This year, things are going to be scaled back.  This year, I can (hopefully) achieve that goal.

But it’ll be REALLY hard.  Why?  We have been told that our offer on the homestead has been accepted. 

Dsc01258

So we are planning to move this summer.  The house needs a lot of work and cleaning.  Our house needs some work to sell it.  I plan to NOT move my stash.  This is my main motivation to be a stash-less knitter.  I might just need to have a virtual yard sale when it comes time to clean out my craft stuff.

So now I’m trying to finish up some things and go through all of my crafty stuff.  If I don’t have a plan, it’s going. 

Knitting progress.  I made a brioche stitch hat for my friend’s husband’s birthday.  Then I forgot to take a picture.  Yeah, I suck.  Right now I am working on a seamless yoked sweater for myself.

What’s next? 
gloves for Nate.
scarf for Nate.
hat for nephew.
sweater for little Sara
sew up some aprons.
sew up a kimono robe.
sew up some place mats and napkins.
Chose sweater pattern for the jaeger trinity yarn.
several pairs of socks.
lace wrap.

Speaking of lace, I bought a couple skeins of fingering/lace weight skeins off of etsy, and they are beautiful.
Dsc02496_1
T
These are from Mystical Creations.  875 yds for 15 bucks.  seriously.

6 Comments

  1. Jasmine / Feb 5 2007 11:07 AM

    oh my gosh — look at that house — i am having house envy over here —

  2. wendy / Feb 5 2007 2:43 PM

    Oh…what a lovely house!
    Hey…you bought yarn and then even worse you tempt me with it…argh.
    Hey can you make me a….just kidding. (I couldn’t resist)

  3. Laurie (Moo!) / Feb 5 2007 4:23 PM

    Thank goodness you’ve cut back on your list! Whoa Nelly that’s a lot of “To Do’s”. I hope you can get thru them all.
    Congrats on the new home. It looks beautiful!
    I just got some Mystical Creations yarn, too. It’s so purty!

  4. Laurie (Moo!) / Feb 5 2007 4:24 PM

    Thank goodness you’ve cut back on your list! Whoa Nelly that’s a lot of “To Do’s”. I hope you can get thru them all.
    Congrats on the new home. It looks beautiful!
    I just got some Mystical Creations yarn, too. It’s so purty!

  5. Carma / Feb 5 2007 8:23 PM

    WOO HOO the offer was accepted!!!! : )
    YAY!
    I promise to not ask you to make me anything. 😉
    I can’t wait to see the house in person.

  6. Carol / Feb 7 2007 9:36 AM

    Holy cow! This could almost be a post of mine! Not that I’d EVER copy, just that we have lots in common in this one. I too, am behind-mostly blog reading. I too, have decided to scale back a little before jumping into committments. I want sweaters! and afghans! and socks!…Love the new yarn you got and I’m thrilled for you on your new house! That has quite alot of potential, it looks like a great house! I wish you guys all the best and hope things go smoothly.

Comments are closed.

