Skip to content
February 13, 2007 / erin

Sweater for me!!!

yay! A finished Object! (Sorry for the lack of modeled shots.  I was trying to do them myself, but it was just not working out.  I even had Jess try, but well, sometimes it’s just not a good idea to have the cute blind chick taking the pictures.)

Dsc02538

My seamless yoke sweater; inspiration here.


Pattern:
seamless yoke sweater Elizabeth Zimmerman’s Knitting without tears, with some referencing to Ann Budd’s Handy book of sweater patterns.  (A word of caution, Ann Budd patterns have some pretty full sleeves.)
Yarn: cascade 220 heathers in color:4007.  trim: mystery mercandized cotton form the stash.

Next time, I think I’m going to stick with my standard hemmed edges.  They don’t roll.  I had to steam block the hem of this sweater to keep it down.

I made another calorimetry for another of Nate’s co workers from the leftover odd balls.

Dsc02523

 

I think i have enough left to make a pair of sweet mary janes as well.

Now, what to do with the 4 untouched skeins I have left.

7 Comments

  1. Carol / Feb 13 2007 12:13 PM

    How nice! I for one, love a generous sleeve, don’t like feel like a prisoner in my duds. I’m kind of partial to bell sleeves too. Love the colors you chose on this, really nice knitting.

  2. wendy / Feb 13 2007 12:13 PM

    Is it enough for a matching Jess sweater?

  3. Colleen / Feb 13 2007 2:04 PM

    Wow! Great colors! It looks so yummy! I’m partial to fuller sleeves, better for layering and not being choked.
    Can you add a bit more to the crocheted edge? maybe a little corhcet picot? that might hold it down better….

  4. Art & Disorder / Feb 13 2007 3:15 PM

    Wonderful its tricôt.
    BRASIL

  5. Laura / Feb 13 2007 4:22 PM

    Pretty!! Lovely color and I bet you’ll love wearing it!

  6. Lesa / Feb 13 2007 9:39 PM

    Oh, love the sweater.
    You are going to have to tell me the modifications you have made to the calorthingie. I want to make more, and the one I have has streached out, a LOT!

  7. Erin B / Feb 16 2007 2:54 PM

    Hey there, have you had your dose of its a small world today …I caught your name off the harlot’s comments…
    Strangely enough my name is Erin and married to a nate and quite infauted with knitting.
    See you in Oak Brook!

Comments are closed.

