Skip to content
March 2, 2007 / erin

fun hats

So, do you all want to see the finished hat/scarf?

Dsc02585

Pattern: (hat) My take on Elizabth Zimmerman’s Ganomy Hat from Knitter’s Almanac. (scarf) adapted from the Lopi Lace Scarf in Weekend Knitting.
Yarn: Cascade 220 heathers color 4077 leftover from my seamless yoke sweater
Modifications:  The yarn was doubled for the hat.  The hat was knit first, with 1×1 ribbing, instead of suggested garter.  I then knit the two scarf halves and grafted them onto the hat.

Jennifer showed me the hat that Caitlin made for her.  It reminded me that a long time ago I bought some sequins to make this very hat then I completely forgot about it.  So I dug out the sequins, and here you go.

Dsc02581

Pattern: sparkle hat from the stitch n bitch book

Yarn: lambs pride bulky in tahiti teal with green sequins

Modifcations: none

4 Comments

  1. Carol / Mar 2 2007 2:11 PM

    Very nice! Looks good on you and I love that color. I wish got cold here.

  2. Carma / Mar 2 2007 9:28 PM

    Wait… You made something without modifying the pattern????

  3. Suz / Mar 3 2007 6:38 AM

    It’s a scarf. It’s a hat.
    Can we just cut to the chase here? Let’s just call it what it is, okay? It’s a “scat”. C’mon. Say it with me! “Scat”.
    As in~
    “It’s so cold outside today, i’m going to wear my scat. That should keep me warm and toasty.”
    Or This~
    Potential Email to Knitting Group:
    “Dear Yarn Hos~
    Somehow in my hurry i managed to leave my beloved scat hanging on the back of my chair as we left Barnes & Nobles yesterday. By any chance did someone happen to rescue it?
    Ever Hopefully Yours,
    Erin”
    See?!! Wasn’t that fun?!!
    Love it!!
    ~Suz~

  4. Lesa / Mar 3 2007 9:35 PM

    Love the scarf hat thing. I have been wanting to make something like that for a while.
    You look different without glasses.

Comments are closed.

