Skip to content
March 15, 2007 / erin

Happy Birthday, Punkin!

I was hoping to have another FO for you guys, but I’ve had a lot going on, and I haven’t finished anything. (hangs head in shame.)

The crown yesterday was made from crepe paper, and I followed the pattern in the alterknits book.

Now what was it for?  We had a last minute surprise party for my kid sister. i tried to get a good picture of her in the crown, but she kept making faces.  Here is her logic:
"If I make a face she won’t get a good picture, and in turn will not use said picture."
Dsc02610

Apparently she does not know me as well as she thinks.
Christmas

Especially since there is a pattern here.

Kitty is doing well.  She has been leaving her ear alone, so we have not had to employ the cone collar.  She spent most of yesterday hiding from me, and when I did see her, she would freeze, afraid I would boot her outside.

Today she has realized that she is home and it is all good.  Now if she would just remember where the litterbox is.

2 Comments

  1. jen / Mar 15 2007 11:21 AM

    darn i was kinda hoping to see how TUFF kitty looked in her cone.
    the crown turned out good. I do the same thing inevitably every horrid weird contorsion my face can make only shows up in pictures, ALL THE TIME.

  2. Carol / Mar 15 2007 12:10 PM

    Poor Kitty! Poor you! I’m slackin on the reading & that’s just got to stop. You’re such a good soul to get Kitty fixed up and in the house. Happy Birthday Little Sister! You sure can make a camera face!;) The crown is beautious, hope your hand is feeling better.

Comments are closed.

