Skip to content
March 19, 2007 / erin

trying not to buy more yarn

Let’s start things off with an overdue finished objects

Koigu socks, started in Dec.? Jan? I don’t remember. The yarn was originally bought for step mom socks, but they quickly became mine when I was given a specific gift idea for her.

Like everything I make for myself, they have been shuffled to the bottom of the work basket on more than one occasion.

Dsc02632

Pattern:  None.  basic sock, two by two rib, eye of partridge heel, and short-row toe.
Yarn: Koigu. I have not idea of the number, unfortunately.

Kitty got a few things this weekend.  Nate made her a scratching post.

Dsc02635

I made her a little catnip mouse.(from the stitch n bitch nation book.  I have not embroidered the face yet.)

Dsc02634

I’m now searching my scraps to make her a kitty pi.

I was trying to decide on a big projects, and I have to say I’m a little stuck.
I have some broad street mittens, and three pair of socks on the needles, but I wanted to do some serious stash busting.

Dsc02633

So I swatched for  the casual Friday vest I want to make Nate, but came upon the realization that I don’t have enough yarn for it, so I’ll have to go yarn shopping.

Then I have been wanting to make a top down raglan. I thought I would use the jaeger trinity, but I’d rather use that yarn for something else.

I have some string bags to make, but I want to write the pattern out for y’all.

Oh yeah, Kayt has won the bracelet.  Congrats!

3 Comments

  1. wendy / Mar 19 2007 4:16 PM

    Good luck!

  2. Lesa / Mar 19 2007 5:36 PM

    i should get sly to make scout a scratcy thingie. I guess I should make a cat toy or two as well.

  3. Lesa / Mar 19 2007 5:37 PM

    BTW, did I win yet? lol 😛

Comments are closed.

