Skip to content
March 26, 2007 / erin

The weekend…

…was stressful.  My SIL became violently ill, and was rushed to the ER. After days of tests and procedures, they still don’t know the cause, but she is responding well to the latest round of treatment so she has been sent home. They have taken biopsies and what not and hope to have this all figured out this week.

Did I mention this week is Spring Break?  I’m trying to entertain my 5 year old and my 10 year old nephew.  Although today he is having some time with his mom, after a very scary weekend.

One Comment

  1. Suz / Mar 26 2007 3:55 PM

    Ooh. Some really scary medical stuff going on over there with your family. I’ll keep you all in my thoughts!
    Knitting will help with the children, won’t it?
    If all else fails…duct tape!
    Can you tell i have no children of my own? 😉

Comments are closed.

