Skip to content
March 27, 2007 / erin

link-o-rama

So what’s on the needles now, you ask?

The broadstreet mittens.  Once the weather turned beautiful, I lost interest in these.  I need to finish them up and set them up for Christmas.

Belated birthday socks.  They are the "lichen ribbed socks" from Nancy Bush’s Knitting Vintage Socks.

My basic socks made from Sophie’s Toes, "Green is the New Black".  These should have been done a while ago.  So why aren’t they?  Because they are for me.

I was going to cast on for my short sleeved Sahara, but instead I opted to swatch for the  Casual Friday Vest from Tricky Tricot‘s book.

I did finish something up.  A cache couer from Weekend Knitting, for a friend.  Made with leftover red heart soft yarn in Off white.  I cannnot get ROW gauge for this pattern to save my life, so I had a great deal of modifications in order to get this to work.

Dsc02651

3 Comments

  1. Lesa / Mar 27 2007 4:24 PM

    row gauge sucks. it is the most sucky thing in knitting. i wish people would STOP writing patterns with row gauge. it is almost impossible to have two kniter’s make the same sized bit with the same number of stitch up and down left and right. can you tell that i am totally not into the idea of row gauge????

  2. Suz / Mar 27 2007 5:53 PM

    LOL@ Lesa!!!
    Hey, Erin…that little number is really adorable.
    Screw row gauge!

  3. Carol / Mar 28 2007 6:16 AM

    What is this gauge thing that you speakof?;) Your Cover Up came out great!!!

Comments are closed.

