Skip to content
April 2, 2007 / erin

ok, back to knitting.

This weekend was a little rough, but things are back to normal now so let’s look forward to a better week.

Jess’ spring break is over.  School resumes today (whoo hoo!!).

Let’s start with a knitting update, shall we?

Dsc02671

I finally picked up the Opinionated Knitter a week or so ago and I just had to try the baby surpise jacket.  It’s kind of an addicting thing to knit.  Mindless garter stitch with enough unusual construction to keep your interest.  I used this yarn, and I love it.  The picture does not do justice, but in sizing I would say this is a 0-3 month jacket.

Dsc02676

I finally finished my sophie’s toes teaching sock.  I started these to walk Jill through making a sock, and once I finished the first, they sat around for a while. (Like everything i make myself, I always put it off to work on a gift for others) I LOVE them.  I have another skein of Sophie’s Toes and I am trying to decide what kind of socks to make with it.

I have one belated birthday sock complete.  the other has been casted on, and I am confident I will finish it in plenty of time.

Which might be why I casted one a few things.

Like Nate’s Casual Friday Vest.

I might have cast on a few pairs of socks as well. Pictures to come.

3 Comments

  1. wendy / Apr 2 2007 9:54 AM

    Pretty jacket!!! I love those colors

  2. Carol / Apr 2 2007 4:05 PM

    How pretty! Love that yarn! It striped perfectly! I just got that book too, isn’t it great?! Might be a good idea to try one of those jackets and have a nice gift on hand if someone produces a child to wear it! Love your socks too! Stuff foe me is always second to gifts-must be the knitter’s curse(?)

  3. Leticia / Apr 4 2007 10:07 AM

    I LOVE the BSJ with the self striping yarn. Approximately how many yards did you use?

Comments are closed.

