Skip to content
April 4, 2007 / erin

one down

One pair of Beige, belated, birthday socks done.

Dsc02686

Pattern: Lichen Ribbed Sock from Knitting Vintage Socks
Yarn: Dale of Norway Daletta
Modifications: I used a size 3 needle, instead of the size 1, so I could work the pattern as written, but the sock would still fit the intended’s foot.

One pair of beige, nonspecific gifting-event socks to go.

Dsc02687

I need a break .  I need some color stimulation.  I casted on my Sophie’s Toes, "antique".

Dsc02688

The start of a pair of embossed leaves. EDITED: D’oh!  I only casted on 60 sts, instead of the called for 64. I guess the embossed leaves will have to wait for another sock yarn.  no biggie.

Plus I have these to make yet.

Dsc02682

If I were smart, I would be casting on and working on:
My top down raglan
Nate’s casual Friday vest
the Sahara.

These would use more yarn which is taking up a lot of space in the stash.  A huge advance to being a stash-less knitter.  Maybe I’ve grown too attached to the box of yarn, and secretly don’t want to let it go? Maybe I like having a project that doesn’t require me to lug around a piece of luggage to work on it.

And what about that alpine lace stole I started a couple of months ago and then put aside?

2 Comments

  1. Carol / Apr 4 2007 8:43 AM

    I’ll be the last one to point fingers at UFOs. When you really feel like knitting on them, it’ll happen:) Love the socks!

  2. Lesa / Apr 4 2007 12:18 PM

    Sly wants socks, boring brown, boring green, and in case you are not asleep yet boring blue. I keep putting them off. I can’t face big socks all in one boring color.

Comments are closed.

