Skip to content
April 5, 2007 / erin

redo

I ended up ripping out and restarting my Enbossed leaves sock. The more I thought about it, the more I realized I really wanted my embossed leaves out of the sophie’s toes, and I tell you, I am loving them.

Dsc02691

Today is laundry day.  I have to pack for our trip to the in-laws. I’m hoping it’ll be warmer there.

I don’t have much more going on, so I’ll share lunch with you.

Dsc02690

Yummy, leftover Chickpea and lentil soup. Only, I suggest you add a healthy dose of garlic. Trust me it makes a big difference.  Also a little parmesan cheese on top is quite nice.

5 Comments

  1. wendy / Apr 5 2007 10:15 PM

    Sooooo pretty!!!

  2. Suz / Apr 6 2007 2:47 AM

    Garlic always helps everything. Yum!

  3. Lesa / Apr 6 2007 7:41 AM

    mmmmm, soup. Soup is the best meal ever. paired with a sandwich and pie and i am in heaven.
    lovely socks. i am waiting for amazon to send me the favorite socks book. i am not going to make any plain oatmeal socks this summer. i mean, they are great to make at work, but there isn’t much to think about.
    oh, did i tell you about the new heel i am trying?? i forget what it is called, but basically, i just knit scrap yarn in where the heel goes and go back and do a second toe when the sock is done. So, my boring oatmeal sock is super simple now.

  4. Jasmine / Apr 6 2007 9:55 AM

    ooh pretty colors, pretty yarn, pretty socks… and lentil soup how very orthodox for maundy Thursday

  5. Carol / Apr 6 2007 12:31 PM

    Nice socks! Love the colors. It was nice having lunch with you! Yum…

Comments are closed.

