Skip to content
April 12, 2007 / erin

Getting my knit on.

YAY! It’s sockapalooza 4 time, and I’m excited.

I’ve also joined the Charmed Knits along.  Hopefully I can do some stash-busting there as well.

So, what’s on the needles?

I’m still working on that garter stitch rug, and those embossed leaves socks, for myself

I’m making a Picovoli. Finally a use for my Jaeger trinity, in clay.  I should have enough leftover for a nice wrap/shawl too.

Dsc02696

I just cast on for a Clementine Shawlette, from the spring IK, for a friend’s birthday. I’m using euroflax in charcoal.

Dsc02697

I have started a pair of retro ribs, also for a birthday

I’ve got a few Sweet Mary janes to crank out for Mother’s Day.  Some for those in my life, and some that have been comissioned. 

Hopefully I can crank these all out and be ever closer to that stahless knitter status I covet so.

2 Comments

  1. Suz / Apr 12 2007 2:11 PM

    Holy Wow! That’s a whole lotta stuff on the needles!
    Ok. Seriously. The clay colorway…to die for! It’s so one of my colors!! Yum!

  2. Carol / Apr 13 2007 10:55 AM

    That’s a whole lotta knitting! I may make the Clemintine too, great design. I look forward to seeing all the knits! I may just have time to keep up too;) Thanks for the well wishes, all will turn out fine in the end. This girl does need a concert right now though!

Comments are closed.

