Skip to content
April 13, 2007 / erin

bacause I just don’t have enough on the needles.

Sad news.  I tried on the nearly done picovoli last night, and I was not pleased.  It’s mostly my fault, I should have been trying it on regularly to get the fit I wanted.  So I ripped it all out.  I’ve decided to save all the trinity for a kickass shawl. I’ll have to start looking through my lace books.

A while back, I bought some truly awesome bright green (Katydid) sock yarn from Wendy. It inspired me, and I am now working on a pattern to share with you all.

Also, I gave Jess a little teddy bear, I had made a while back. She has named it Frank, which made me realize something.  Everytime i make a toy, Jessica Names it Frank.  Note to self, check Jessica’s bookshelf for Mary Shelley.

Dsc02699_2

3 Comments

  1. Lesa / Apr 13 2007 3:09 PM

    awww, frank is so cute!

  2. wendy / Apr 14 2007 9:57 AM

    Or maybe she’s trying to tell you something else after all the name Frank means ‘free man’.
    I can’t wait to see the shawl you make…I’m wearing my Kiri right now…Thank you again for making/giving it to me!

  3. Laura / Apr 14 2007 1:33 PM

    Aww too bad about Picovoli. your bear is darling – the eyes and nose are great and you have probably noticed that it’s HARD to make eyes and noses and mouths on knitted toys that don’t make them look totally funky. It’s so cute that she names all of them Frank. heh

Comments are closed.

