Skip to content
April 16, 2007 / erin

socks!

The embossed leaves socks are done.  They have a lot more texture than I am used to, but I really like them.
Dsc02714

A sneak peak at a couple of designs I’m working on.  The green one is a free pattern that I will be posting here.  The striped one is a pattern  I am working on for something Team Piddleloop is cooking up.
Dsc02715

EDITED:  See that green sock?  I am about ready to post the pattern I just need two things.  A nice picture of the finished sock (I’m working on it.) And a name for it.  Any suggestions?

5 Comments

  1. wendy / Apr 16 2007 10:16 AM

    Looking awesome!!

  2. Carol / Apr 16 2007 11:47 AM

    Beautiful socks!

  3. Lesa / Apr 16 2007 3:05 PM

    Totally Twisted, it’s like Tubular!
    Yeah, my mind is in the 80’s, but it’s a name.

  4. jen / Apr 17 2007 10:44 AM

    it’s like tublar?
    LESA!
    hahahaha that just made me almost laugh coke out my nose.
    i see you broke INTO the flux you haven’t touched.
    man i keep petting my mini skein she gave me of it. sooo pretty.

  5. Angela / Apr 18 2007 9:34 PM

    Gorgeous Embossed Leaves. Isn’t Sophie’s Toes fab? Since meeting her at Franklin’s Dulaan event (where I also met you), I have spent more $$ on her sock yarn than any other.

Comments are closed.

