Skip to content
April 21, 2007 / erin

randomness

So, my recycling guy really creeps me out.  I realize the I am one of only two houses he services in our neighborhood, and that when he finishes picking up mine recycling, that he has to  log everything on the ever-important clipboard. Does he really have to turn off the truck and park in front of my house for 20 minutes to do it?

The sewing bug is biting again, but I am resisting. It is now easy since I have packed up all of my supplies, and the horror of dragging them back out greatly outweighs my urge to sew.  That, and I have patterns to write, and Mary Janes to knit.

I am anxious to see who my sockapaloooza person will be.  I would like to whip those out and be done with them long before things get crazy this summer.

I figured out what to make for my friend’s birthday.  Pictures forthcoming.

5 Comments

  1. Suz / Apr 21 2007 12:10 PM

    Ooh. Yeah. That’s a bit creepy. Like he can’t go sit in the parking lot of the closest gas station and have a coke while he writes up his forms?
    I’m working on a second and more successful string bag. 🙂

  2. Laurie / Apr 21 2007 4:38 PM

    We always hide from our sanitation workers. LOL.

  3. carma / Apr 22 2007 9:24 PM

    Uff-da… Yeah, so let me guess you choose to not hang out in the living room while he’s out there but then you feel silly/pissed off because you feel like you’re hiding in your own house. But you still don’t want him to be able to see you. Then you feel RIDICULOUSLY relieved when he leaves?
    Oh at least that’s what I would do… 😉

  4. Carol / Apr 23 2007 12:03 PM

    I wonder if spring brings on this urge to sew? Maybe you should start leaving your recycling on your neighbor’s curb;)

  5. Janey / Apr 26 2007 11:05 AM

    Better he turns his truck off, rather than idling for 20 minutes while he does his write-up.
    You should be praising him for this.
    Happy knitting,
    Janey

Comments are closed.

