Skip to content
April 26, 2007 / erin

joy

Guess what, Jess! We’re going to Sesame Street Live!
Dsc02731

I thought you might be excited. I apologize for the blurriness. I couldn’t stop laughing.  She had a lot of fun. although I seriously doubt I will return to the star plaza theater, after our experience there yesterday.

There’s not much else going on in these parts. We are hammering out some details with our move this summer, before we start actively packing and putting this house up for sale. Nate’s been working crazy hours and I think finds some relief at the thought of changing jobs.

As for knitting, I’m working a sock from a pattern I have written for something Team Piddleloop is cooking up. Pictures soon.

String it along??

So I have  A LOT of string bags to make, and I’m looking for some
motivation. I was thinking of starting a string bag knit along. Any
kind of string bag, made anyway you prefer. (knit crochet, etc.)  Would
anyone be interested?

5 Comments

  1. Lesa / Apr 26 2007 1:32 PM

    that is seriously one darn cute pic of Jess!

  2. carma / Apr 26 2007 6:22 PM

    Whoa!!! Jess looks like Kari in that picture (cute Kari not baby Kari). I never saw a connection before.
    So what was your Star Theatre experience???

  3. erin / Apr 26 2007 11:51 PM

    It’s the eyes. Kari and I don’t have a lot in common, but we have the eyes. The theatre experience is too long of a story. I’ll tell you next time we talk.

  4. Suz / Apr 27 2007 8:30 AM

    ROFL!!! Great photo. I wanna go to SSL! Wahhhh! Lucky girl.
    Yeah. What was up with “The Star”, nosey former Regionites wanna know!
    Oh no. A “string along”? Sigh. I have such a love/hate relationship with the “string bag”. I’m really beginning to think it’s the cotton though. If i string along, i’ll be looking for some hemp or soy or some-string other than cotton!
    Finished Mom’s string bag last night. Correctly, even. 😉

  5. Carol / Apr 27 2007 11:39 AM

    Awww! Jess seems pleased 🙂 String bag along? Sounds good to me!

Comments are closed.

