Skip to content
May 1, 2007 / erin

A little help please?

The Boy & I are going to see the Glenn Miller Orchestra in June at the Surf Ballroom in Cedar Lake, IA. Now the question is WHAT AM I GOING TO WEAR?!?!?
I bought a vintage dress on Etsy (I’m addicted to it) and am thinking it might fit the bill but I’m not really sure. I’m fairly certain the dress will fit me… Once I hem it. The measurements on Etsy say it’s 47″ from armpit to floor… To say I’m NOT 47″ from armpit to floor is a huge understatement.
1970s_dress
What do you guys think? And are there any ideas for a backup plan? This isn’t just going to be a concert it’s also going to be a dance. Your help is GREATLY appreciated.

9 Comments

  1. Becky in Iowa :O) / May 1 2007 8:46 PM

    The dress is gorgeous! I’m sure it would be perfect for the dance.

  2. jen / May 1 2007 10:12 PM

    that is a really pretty dress and i thinkt he color would be perfect on you!
    get it tailored (should be cheap)
    😀

  3. carma / May 1 2007 10:27 PM

    The potential tailoring doesn’t worry me… The Boy’s mom is a wiz with that kind of thing (so is his grandma)… They take up the “slack” for me since I moved away from Erin. : )

  4. erin / May 1 2007 10:43 PM

    that is the dress. no back up plan. go for it. live dangerously.

  5. Suz / May 2 2007 1:18 AM

    That dress is amazing. It should do the trick!
    Have fun!!

  6. Laura / May 2 2007 8:07 AM

    The dress is awesome! I’m thinking that the style actually was to be wearing high heels and the dress would be floor skimming. But I could be wrong. Be sure to let us see how it looks when the fitting session is finished! 🙂

  7. jen / May 2 2007 10:53 AM

    i agree with erin, no back up plan, live dangerously, get that one.
    it is the one.

  8. wendy / May 2 2007 11:14 AM

    Wow! What a beautiful dress.

  9. Carol / May 3 2007 11:46 AM

    Beautiful dress! Yes! And I’m so jealous you’re going to a GM dance!

Comments are closed.

