Skip to content
May 7, 2007 / erin

Socks, and progress

I’m at a crossroads with sockapalooza four sock.  I have two entirely different routes I could take, and I just don’t know what to choose.  So, I’ve decided to sit back, and do some online stalking get to know my person a little more before I start.

These are the two yarns I have set aside.

Dsc02758

Lorna’s Laces in Poppy, and Koigu, #2326.

Meanwhile, I have resolved to mate up all socks in progress. The twisted sister sock needs a mate,(it’s for my mom for Mother’s Day) as well as the feather pluckin’ one.(It’s MINE! I love it.) I also have two other pairs I haven’t even blogged about yet.  One’s from the knitting Vintage socks book, the other is top secret for now.

Dsc02770

I have some progress on the argosy wrap.  I originally thought I would make this for a Christmas gift, but I fear I might be growing too attached to it.

Also, I started some smaller Sweet Mary Janes for Jess and her cousins, out of some Cotton Ease. These are Jess’ (as if the yellow didn’t tip you off.)

Dsc02766

Today I need to work on my ignored chores and start hunting down some boxes.

3 Comments

  1. jen / May 7 2007 12:30 PM

    i’m not always a blue person…i like red over blue. but that blue is PRETTY!

  2. Carol / May 7 2007 2:50 PM

    Your Argosy Wrap looks great! Definitely attach yourself and keep it! Are you making Jess’ MaryJanes in Cotton Ease? They look so comfy:)

  3. Suz / May 8 2007 12:12 AM

    Blog fiddler! 🙂

Comments are closed.

